A Dream of Ouroboros

By Gregory JM Kasunich

_________________

 

Sometimes I fantasize about a life already lived

100 years ago,

a century,

already lived well.

Gracefully, grateful

penitent and painfully,

full of mis-steps and masterful

mistakes and powerful

moments. And oh how I felt as if I was there at

the cradle-

the hearing-

the blessed revering-

the pity/the wondering-

the dark hours/the wandering-

I’ve lived it all before.

And in that life, I’d seen, I’d swore

that there was another time, for that, for me-

A Season! A Tree!

A moment of Earth! and Sea! that meant

–a possibility–

for something else

some thing before

a nostalgia for

a life un-lived or un-written yet

So here I am, unsound/unset,

remembering a time, a place

long ago- a dream undreamt

and I Ask myself Right here, right now–

“Will my next me wish for me somehow?”

 

 

Leave a Reply

